User Tools

Site Tools


file-menu

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
file-menu [2016/09/10 02:41]
admin
file-menu [2016/09/10 02:47]
admin
Line 7: Line 7:
 **New Tasklist**\\ **New Tasklist**\\
 Adds a new tasklist to the set of tabs. The first action should be to set a project description and then Save the file with a new name. If time is applied to a tasklist without a name, the data is saved as "​untitled.log"​. Adds a new tasklist to the set of tabs. The first action should be to set a project description and then Save the file with a new name. If time is applied to a tasklist without a name, the data is saved as "​untitled.log"​.
 +
 +-----
  
 **Open Tasklist**\\ **Open Tasklist**\\
Line 15: Line 17:
  
 Note: If you have made changes to the tasklist you will be asked to confirm that you wish the changes to be overwritten. Note: If you have made changes to the tasklist you will be asked to confirm that you wish the changes to be overwritten.
 +
 +-----
  
 **Open Archive**\\ **Open Archive**\\
 Each tasklist may have a corresponding archive file where completed tasks are moved to periodically (see Tools > Archive Completed Tasks). Occasionally you may need to restore an archived task or need to look in the archive file to report on what tasks were completed. This option allows easy access. Each tasklist may have a corresponding archive file where completed tasks are moved to periodically (see Tools > Archive Completed Tasks). Occasionally you may need to restore an archived task or need to look in the archive file to report on what tasks were completed. This option allows easy access.
  
-Note: you could also open the archive via File > Open Tasklist.+Note: you could also open the archive via **File > Open Tasklist**. 
 + 
 +-----
  
 **Save Tasklist**\\ **Save Tasklist**\\
Line 31: Line 37:
 **Save All**\\ **Save All**\\
 Saves all the open tasklists which have modifications. Saves all the open tasklists which have modifications.
 +
 +-----
  
 **Open From**\\ **Open From**\\
Line 41: Line 49:
  
 On opening **EasyFTP**,​ you will be prompted for the server location (eg. ftp.yourserver.com) and your username and password. Anonymous Login is for public or internal sites that do not require login. A proxy/​server port may be used as a front-end to protect a server (ask the server administrator if required). On connection, you will be presented with a browse dialog to open or save the tasklist. On opening **EasyFTP**,​ you will be prompted for the server location (eg. ftp.yourserver.com) and your username and password. Anonymous Login is for public or internal sites that do not require login. A proxy/​server port may be used as a front-end to protect a server (ask the server administrator if required). On connection, you will be presented with a browse dialog to open or save the tasklist.
 +
 +-----
  
 **Encrypt Tasklist**\\ **Encrypt Tasklist**\\
Line 55: Line 65:
 **Change Password...**\\ **Change Password...**\\
 Change the password for the encrypted tasklist. Disabled for a non-encrypted tasklist. Change the password for the encrypted tasklist. Disabled for a non-encrypted tasklist.
 +
 +-----
  
 **Print...**\\ **Print...**\\
Line 61: Line 73:
 **Print Preview**\\ **Print Preview**\\
 Shows a preview of how the active tasklist will be printed, by exporting it to HTML and then displaying the data in an embedded instance of Internet Explorer. See also [[print-tasks|Print Tasks]]. Shows a preview of how the active tasklist will be printed, by exporting it to HTML and then displaying the data in an embedded instance of Internet Explorer. See also [[print-tasks|Print Tasks]].
 +
 +-----
  
 **Reset Version Number**\\ **Reset Version Number**\\
 Each time a tasklist is saved, an internal Version Number is incremented. This resets the tasklist version number to 1. Each time a tasklist is saved, an internal Version Number is incremented. This resets the tasklist version number to 1.
 +
 +-----
  
 **Close Tasklist**\\ **Close Tasklist**\\
Line 73: Line 89:
 **Close All**\\ **Close All**\\
 Closes all open tasklists, prompting you to save any changes as necessary. Closes all open tasklists, prompting you to save any changes as necessary.
 +
 +-----
  
 **Recent Tasklists**\\ **Recent Tasklists**\\
-Contains the file paths of up to 16 most recently opened tasklists for easy access.+Displays a sub-menu containing ​up to 16 most recently opened tasklists for easy access.
  
 Note: you can disable this feature in [[general-prefs|Preferences]]. (See "Keep track of most recently used (MRU) tasklists"​) Note: you can disable this feature in [[general-prefs|Preferences]]. (See "Keep track of most recently used (MRU) tasklists"​)
 +
 +-----
  
 **Email Tasks**\\ **Email Tasks**\\
Line 83: Line 103:
  
 Note: the tasklist must have been previously saved before it can be sent as an attachment. Note: the tasklist must have been previously saved before it can be sent as an attachment.
 +
 +-----
  
 **Exit**\\ **Exit**\\
 Closes ToDoList, prompting you to save any changes as necessary. Closes ToDoList, prompting you to save any changes as necessary.
  
file-menu.txt · Last modified: 2016/09/10 02:47 by admin