User Tools

Site Tools


multi-user-prefs

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Last revision Both sides next revision
multi-user-prefs [2016/10/02 05:24]
admin
multi-user-prefs [2016/10/08 06:36]
admin
Line 16: Line 16:
  
 **If a tasklist'​s status changes to writable:​**\\ **If a tasklist'​s status changes to writable:​**\\
-This is useful if your task list resides in a 3rd party source control database ​(eg. Microsoft Visual SourceSafe) ​which uses a file'​s ​readonly ​attribute to indicate its checkout status. With this option enabled, ToDoList will monitor the file's status and take your selected action when the file becomes writable:+This is useful if your task list resides in a 3rd party source control database which uses a file'​s ​read-only ​attribute to indicate its checkout status. With this option enabled, ToDoList will monitor the file's status and take your selected action when the file becomes writable:
  
   * Ask me if I want to reload it   * Ask me if I want to reload it
Line 22: Line 22:
   * Reload it and notify me   * Reload it and notify me
  
-The notification is a small form that pops up while ToDoList is visible. No notification is displayed if the application is minimized.+The notification is a small form that pops up while ToDoList is visible. No notification is displayed if the application is minimised.
  
 **If a tasklist'​s timestamp changes:​**\\ **If a tasklist'​s timestamp changes:​**\\
Line 50: Line 50:
  
 **Include user name when identifying check-out**\\ **Include user name when identifying check-out**\\
- When checked and attempting to check-out a tasklist, the "​already checked ​out" ​notification will show the name of the user that is working on the file. When unchecked, the user name will not be displayed.+ When checked and attempting to check-out a tasklist, the '​Already Checked-out' ​notification will show both the name of the computer and the name of the user that is working on the file. When unchecked, ​only the computer ​name will be displayed.
  
 ----- -----
multi-user-prefs.txt · Last modified: 2017/01/09 09:45 by admin