User Tools

Site Tools


multi-user-prefs

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
multi-user-prefs [2016/10/02 05:24]
admin
multi-user-prefs [2017/01/09 09:45]
admin
Line 1: Line 1:
-====== ​Multiple ​User Preferences ======+====== ​Multi-User Preferences ======
  
 ([[tools-menu|Menu Bar > Tools]] > Preferences > Multiple Users) ([[tools-menu|Menu Bar > Tools]] > Preferences > Multiple Users)
Line 16: Line 16:
  
 **If a tasklist'​s status changes to writable:​**\\ **If a tasklist'​s status changes to writable:​**\\
-This is useful if your task list resides in a 3rd party source control database ​(eg. Microsoft Visual SourceSafe) ​which uses a file'​s ​readonly ​attribute to indicate its checkout status. With this option enabled, ToDoList will monitor the file's status and take your selected action when the file becomes writable:+This is useful if your task list resides in a 3rd party source control database which uses a file'​s ​read-only ​attribute to indicate its checkout status. With this option enabled, ToDoList will monitor the file's status and take your selected action when the file becomes writable:
  
   * Ask me if I want to reload it   * Ask me if I want to reload it
Line 22: Line 22:
   * Reload it and notify me   * Reload it and notify me
  
-The notification is a small form that pops up while ToDoList is visible. No notification is displayed if the application is minimized.+The notification is a small form that pops up while ToDoList is visible. No notification is displayed if the application is minimised.
  
 **If a tasklist'​s timestamp changes:​**\\ **If a tasklist'​s timestamp changes:​**\\
Line 50: Line 50:
  
 **Include user name when identifying check-out**\\ **Include user name when identifying check-out**\\
- When checked and attempting to check-out a tasklist, the "​already checked ​out" ​notification will show the name of the user that is working on the file. When unchecked, the user name will not be displayed.+ When checked and attempting to check-out a tasklist, the '​Already Checked-out' ​notification will show both the name of the computer and the name of the user that is working on the file. When unchecked, ​only the computer ​name will be displayed.
  
 ----- -----
multi-user-prefs.txt · Last modified: 2017/01/09 09:45 by admin